On August 15th, one of the presentations at the first ever BIWA Virtual Summit will highlight how Simba's MDX Provider for Oracle OLAP helps business people analyze and visualize data in their Oracle OLAP cubes.  

Organized by the Oracle Business Intelligence, Warehousing and Analytics SIG, the BIWA Virtual Summit is spread over two days, August 15th and 16th, and will showcase industry leaders who regularly present at conferences such as Oracle OpenWorld and Collaborate. 

As you can see, the BIWA Virtual Summit sessions feature material useful for users of Oracle OLAP.   For example, during his presentation, Visualizing OLAP Data with Multiple Products, Dan Vlamis of Vlamis Software will show how multiple products can access OLAP data via Simba's MDX Provider for Oracle OLAP, such as Microsoft Excel, arcplan, DeltaMaster, and many others, all in addition to Oracle BI.

The full list of sessions is below, and the abstracts for the sessions can be found on the BIWA blog site.   Enjoy!

Day 1, Wednesday, August 15th, 2012
Data Warehousing and Advanced Analytics Focus
(Register here: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/485134176)

11 AM EDT /
8 AM PDT

Key Note:  From Business Intelligence to Predictive Analytics

James Taylor, CEO
Decision Management Services

Noon EDT /
9 AM PDT

Oracle Advanced Analytics, Data Mining, Predictive Analytics, Big Data, Exalytics – What, Where, When?

Charlie Berger,
Oracle

1 PM EDT /
10 AM PDT

Oracle in an Integrated Big Data & Analytics Infrastructure

Bob Stakowiak,
Oracle

2 PM EDT /
11 AM PDT

Uncover the Value in Big Data with Oracle's Big Data Platform

Marty Gubar,
Oracle

3 PM EDT /
12 PM PDT

Visualizing OLAP Data with Multiple Products

Dan Vlamis,
Vlamis Software Solutions

Note that each day is its own session, with its own seprate meeting number, you do need to register for each day separately.

 

Day 2, Thursday, August 16th, 2012
Business Intelligence Focus
(Register here: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/122161833)

11 AM EDT /
8 AM PDT

Introduction to Oracle Information Discovery

Matt Brandwein,
Oracle

Noon EDT /
9 AM PDT

Essbase Predictive Analytics and Budgeting

Jeff Shauer,
JS Business Intelligence

1 PM EDT /
10 AM PDT

Performance Tuning OBIEE 11g

Sunil Ranka,
FCS

2 PM EDT /
11 AM PDT

BI Publisher

Mike Donohue

3 PM EDT /
12 PM PDT

Key Note:  See More. Act Faster

Balaji Yelamanchili

4 PM EDT /
1 PM PDT

Oracle BI Applications

Florian Schouten

Note that each day is its own session, with its own seprate meeting number, you do need to register for each day separately.